Program (Schedule)

N.B. The Last Minute Changes are not reflected below.

March 5th (Wed)

13:00-13:10 Opening Remarks
M. Tanaka (Nagoya Univ.)

Keynote lecture (13:10-15:10)  Chairperson: M. Tanaka

[K-1] M. Siegel, Karlsruhe Institute of Technology
"Superconducting Nanowire Single-Photon Detectors and Multipixel Readout Concepts"

Coffee Break (15:10-15:30)

Oral Session I (15:30-17:50)  Chairperson: A. Fujimaki

15:30-15:50 [O-1]
Y. Yamanashi, Yokohama National Univ.
"Improvement of Bit-Error-Rate of Single Flux Quantum Logic Gate by Optimizing Gray Zone Width of Josephson Comparator"
15:50-16:10 [O-2]
S. Razmkhah, TOBB ETÜ
"Fully Automated SFQ Chip Measurement Setup for Evaluation of Operating Condition and Bias Margins"
16:10-16:30 [O-3]
Y. Komura, Nagoya Univ.
"Study on Latching Driver with Enlarged Operating Margin for Josephson RAM"
16:30-16:50 [O-4]
G. Tang, Kyoto Univ.
"Logic Design of a 4-bit Bit-Slice Arithmetic Logic Unit for 32-bit RSFQ Microprocessor"
16:50-17:10 [O-5]
M. Tanaka, Nagoya Univ.
"High-Speed Operation of Bit-Slice Barrel Shifter for 32-bit RSFQ Microprocessors"
17:10-17:30 [O-6]
T. Tsuhata, Kyushu Univ.
"Architectural Design Space Exploration of Single-Flux-Quantum Microprocessors"
17:30-17:50 [O-7]
N. Kito, Chukyo Univ.
"Automatic Detailed Layout Method for SFQ Circuit Blocks"

March 6th (Thu)

Lecture I (9:00-9:50)  Chairperson: Y. Yamanashi

[L-1] A. Bozbey, TOBB ETÜ
"SFQ Analog and Digital Circuit Design: Circuit Optimization and Timing Analysis"

Lecture II (9:50-10:40)  Chairperson: Y. Yamanashi

[L-2] I. Vernik, Hypres Inc.
"Cryogenic Memory with Magnetic Josephson Junctions"

Coffee Break (10:40-11:00)

Lecture III (11:00-11:50)  Chairperson: Y. Yamanashi

[L-3] T. Ortlepp, CiS Research Institute/TU Ilmenau
"Energy-efficient Superconducting Circuits"

Short Poster Presentations (11:50-12:40) Chairperson: Y. Yamanashi

List of Poster Papers

Lunch (12:40-13:40)

Poster Session (13:40-15:40)

List of Poster Papers

Coffee Break (15:40-16:00)

Organized Session: Recent Development in Japan (16:00-17:40)  Chairperson: N. Yoshikawa

16:00-16:50 [O-8]
A. Fujimaki, Nagoya Univ.
"Energy-Efficient Superconductor Circuits and Applications"
16:50-17:40 [O-9]
M. Hidaka, AIST
"Fabrication Process and Devise Structures for Nb-Based Integrated Circuits"

Banquet at Restaurant Universal Club, Nagoya University Symposion (18:00-20:00)

March 7th (Fri)

Lecture IV (9:00-9:50)  Chairperson: M. Hidaka

[L-4] N. Yoshikawa, Yokohama National Univ.
"Adiabatic Superconducting Circuits and Reversible Computing"

Coffee Break (9:50-10:10)

Oral Session II (10:10-11:30)  Chairperson: M. Hidaka

10:10-10:30 [O-10]
K. Sano, Yokohama National Univ.
"Evaluation of a Single-Flux-Quantum Time-to-Digital Converter for Time-of-Flight Mass Spectrometry in Cryo-cooler"
10:30-10:50 [O-11]
R. Kihara, Yokohama National Univ.
"Evaluation of Stochastic Resonance Phenomenon in Rf-SQUID"
10:50-11:10 [O-12]
K. Kajino, NICT
"Energy-Efficient Optical Interface Based on NbN Nanowire Technology for Superconducting Digital Electronics"
11:10-11:30 [O-13]
H. Ito, Nagoya Univ.
"Fabrication and Evaluation of Nb/Pd1-xNix/AlOy/Nb Josephson Junctions"
11:30-11:40 Closing Remarks
Y. Yamanashi (Yokohama National Univ.)

SSV 2014-YS sponsored by JST-ALCA SFQ Project, JSPS SFQ Projects, and Nagoya University